University of Waikato_logo
University of Waikato_campus

Location: 3 Wi Neera Dr, Porirua 5022, New Zealand

Country: New Zealand.

Near by Big City: Wellington.

About The Institute: Whitireia New Zealand, previously called Whitireia Community Polytechnic is a government owned and funded tertiary education institute in New Zealand. It has grown since its establishment in 1986 on the shores of Porirua Harbour, tohave student numbers in excess of 7,500 with campuses in Auckland, Wellington, Kāpiti and Porirua. Whitireia was founded in 1986 in Porirua and was originally named Parumoana Community College. It was renamed Whitireia Community Polytechnic in 1989 and Whitireia New Zealand in 2010. Whitireia has five faculties: Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Business and Information Technology, Faculty of Health, Faculty of Trades and Services and Te Wānanga Māori.

University of Waikato_map

Accommodation: Whitireia guarantees to arrange you Homestay accommodation if required. We strongly advise that you choose Homestays that Whitireia has approved. Home stay placement fee: NZ $220.00 (includes sourcing, interviewing and screening suitable families) Home stay charges: NZ $240.00 per week. Airport Pickup Fee: NZ$95.00.

Admission Requirement*: 

Undergraduate: Evidence of successful completion of high school studies overseas or recent tertiary study at Level 4 and/or relevant work experience (paid or unpaid); application considered on a case-by-case basis with entry granted at the discretion of the Faculty Dean.

Postgraduate: Bachelor degree or equivalent and work experience if you have one.

IELTS Requirements: 

Undergraduate: Minimum IELTS 6.0 (no lower than 5.5 in any band), or equivalent. Please note: some Whitireia degree level programmes require a higher level of English language competence.

Postgraduate: 7.0 Academic in all bands, or equivalent is required.

*Conditions apply.